Home

Daily recreational uses of rivers and lakes have a an enormous meaning in our society.

The AQUATAG project therefore aims to quantify the uses, effects and preferences of the users from different user groups for the first-time in a harmonized way and to derive new management approaches based on this. To make this possible, it is necessary to fusion different innovative research approaches and data sources on various spatial and temporal scales.

Current

About Aquatag

The AQUATAG project aims to address the following questions:

Which recreational activities are carried out on which water bodies and when?

What role do water quality, infrastructure, distance to conurbations and visitor density, but also ecological quality and biodiversity play in the choice of the water body, the timing and perceived quality of recreational activities?

What pressures on water ecosystems result from recreational uses?

How do these behave in relation to other pressures (stressors) and do they have measurable effects on the ecological status?

In what way do users adapt their recreational activities to an unfulfilled recreational quality?

How can demands on recreational quality and water protection be harmonized by adapted management systems?

These questions are reflected in the project structure through work packages (WP) 1 to 6 as shown in the figure. Depending on the WP, the work is carried out throughout Germany and in the model regions, whereby all participants are in close interdisciplinary exchange to harmonize the contents (TeamThe research on the social (red) - ecological (green) system and its spatial-temporal characteristics (grey) are framed (blue) by the joint development of management recommendations and the involvement of the Practical partners.

AP1 AP2 AP3 AP4 AP5 AP6

WP1

Raum-Zeit Nutzungsmuster

WP2

Multiple Stressors

WP3

Preferences and benefits

WP4

Ecological effects

WP5

Management

About us

Startseite

Tagesbasierte Freizeitnutzungen an Flüssen und Seen haben eine enorme Bedeutung in unserer Gesellschaft.

Das Projekt AQUATAG will daher erstmalig die Nutzungen, Effekte und Präferenzen der Nutzer verschiedener Nutzungsgruppen harmonisiert quantifizieren und darauf basierend neue Managementansätze ableiten. Um dies zu ermöglichen, ist die Zusammenführung verschiedener neuartiger Forschungsansätze und Datenquellen auf unterschiedlichen räumlichen und zeitlichen Ebenen geplant.

Aktuelles

Über AquaTag

Das Projekt AQUATAG will folgende Fragen bearbeiten:

An welchen Gewässern wird wann welche Freizeitaktivität ausgeübt?

Welche Rolle spielen Wasserqualität, infrastrukturelle Ausstattung, Entfernung zu Ballungszentren und Besucherdichte, aber auch ökologische Qualität und Biodiversität für die Wahl des Gewässers sowie den Zeitpunkt und die empfundene Qualität der ausgeübten Freizeitaktivität?

Welche Belastungen von Gewässer-Ökosystemen resultieren aus den Freizeitnutzungen?

Wie verhalten sich diese gegenüber anderen Belastungen (Stressoren) und haben sie messbare Effekte auf den ökologischen Zustand?

In welcher Form passen Nutzer Ihre Freizeitaktivität an eine nicht-erfüllte Freizeitqualität an?

Wie können Ansprüche an Freizeitqualität und Gewässerschutz durch angepasste Managementsysteme harmonisiert werden?

Diese Fragen spiegeln sich in der Projektstruktur durch die Arbeitspakete (AP) 1 bis 6 wie im Bild dargestellt wider. Die Arbeiten erfolgen je nach AP Deutschlandweit und bezogen auf Modellregionen, wobei alle Beteiligten in engem interdisziplinären Austausch stehen um die Inhalte abzustimmen (Team). Die Forschung zu dem Sozial (rot) – Ökologischen (grün)-System und dessen raum-zeitliche Ausprägungen (grau) sind eingerahmt (blau) durch die gemeinsame Erarbeitung von Managementempfehlungen und der Einbeziehung der Praxispartner.

AP1 AP2 AP3 AP4 AP5 AP6

AP1

Raum-Zeit Nutzungsmuster

AP2

Multiple Stressoren

AP3

Präferenzen und Nutzen

AP4

Ökologische Effekte

AP5

Management

Über uns